noobunder.blogg.se

What is the name of the new kings of leon album
What is the name of the new kings of leon album





© 2022 Andrew Kelsall Design - Graphic Design & Illustration Services. Maybe it’s that yellow-color you don’t like?

what is the name of the new kings of leon album

NOW I HAVE MOVED IT HERE TO THIS PAGE, COMMENTS ARE NOT OPEN ON THIS POST.Ĭrazy Jane: I love the image, its a challenge from an image creation point of view, but I really, really hate the typography to the level of when I buy it I’m probably gonna stick black tape over it.Īndrew Kelsall: Well, Crazy Jane, you’re entitled to your opinion, although I don’t see why you hate it? It’s nothing ground-breaking, but does suit it’s purpose commercially. NOTE: I WROTE AND PUBLISHED THIS ARTICLE FOR ANOTHER BLOG PREVIOUSLY. From a graphic designer’s point of view, I’m scoring this album cover 9/10. Yeah, I know, an image of a shattering light-bulb is nothing new, but used in this context – it’s original. By this, I mean that the shattering light-bulb is almost a metaphor for the Kings of Leon discography: the music hasn’t just evolved – it’s moving in a whole new direction. It’s visually-stimulating, almost provocative and importantly, conveys the notion of a musical progression.

what is the name of the new kings of leon album

To cut a long-story-short, I love everything about this Kings of Leon sleeve. The latest album, ‘Because of the Times’ (image 2) appears to carry on a theme of ‘images-of-impact’ – for respected musicians who’s music has impact. The white flower set on a black back-drop set Caleb Followill and the band into the mainstream (although, there was another Aha Shake Heartbreak ‘yellow’ version/alternate available). For the first time ever, the four Followills brothers Caleb, Jared, Nathan and their cousin Matthew got. The Kings of Leon’s 2nd album ‘Aha Shake Heartbreak’ (image 1) procured what came to be quite iconic album art. S omething remarkable happened during the making of the eighth Kings of Leon album. However, the album cover I’m reviewing appears on and a few other major sites, so I’m presuming this is the main one… I don’t know for definite which ones are going to be released in which country, special editions, etc.

what is the name of the new kings of leon album

The ‘light-bulb Image’, ‘Light-bulb & Scull’ and a Brown/yellow montage. I’m writing this review on the 22nd March 2007 – and I’m aware that there seem to be three different versions of the cover in circulation. Kings of Leon is making history on Friday by releasing the new album 'When You See Yourself' as a non-fungible token, becoming the first band to do so. My opinions for the previous review for the Arctic Monkeys latest album were rather negative, so I’m glad to see album cover which is fantastic! Now that’s a great word to start a review on the new Kings of Leon album ‘Because of the Times’.







What is the name of the new kings of leon album